New York
8 commentaires

Jersey shore


This wonderful escapade was absolutely amazing,  it is a nice getaway from the city ! Let me introduce you to Long Branch, a beach resort town in the late 18th century. Of course it’s still a beach resort for New Yorkers whom are looking for a way to escape the city and enjoy a little picnic on the beach, like we did my friends and I. It is about an hour and half from the city.

As you can see the day we decided to go to the beach, the sky was cloudy but I like this atmosphere. We did have  a lot of fun and it was warm enough to deep in the ocean. To shoot with this kind of weather gives a moody and fascinating look to the photos.

When I go to the beach I love to dress preppy. There is something beautiful in dressing like you were going to the Hamptons, or to the French riviera. With blue shirts, white shorts and everything with navy inspirations. For this beach look I opted for my Ralph Lauren shirt just on top of my bathing suit.

IMG_0656 (1)

Pictures of me by : Margot Marty

IMG_0720IMG_0645IMG_0646
IMG_0765IMG_0764IMG_0626

 

Cette escale était absolument merveilleuse ! Laissez-moi vous présenter Long Branch, une station balnéaire datant du 18ème siècle. Bien sûr, Long Branch est toujours une station balnéaire pour les New-Yorkais en recherche d’un échappatoire à la ville ou pour profiter d’un petit pique-nique sur la plage, comme nous l’avons fait mes amis et moi. Long Branch se situe à environ une heure et demie de New York.

Comme vous pouvez le voir, le jour ou nous avons décidé d’aller à la plage le ciel était nuageux. Mais nous nous sommes beaucoup amusées et il faisait assez chaud pour pouvoir se baigner dans l’Océan. Ce genre de temps est idéale pour un shooting ! Cela donne aux photos un aspect mélancolique et sombre que je trouve très fascinant.

Quand je vais à la plage, j’aime m’habiller preppy. J’adore ce style car il m’évoque les Hamptons ou la French riviera. Avec des chemises bleues, des shorts blancs, et toutes les inspirations marines. Pour ce look de plage, j’ai opté pour ma chemise Ralph Lauren juste par-dessus mon maillot de bain.

 

8 commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

